EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

BOARD OF EDUCATION

The PCHS Board Members listed below can be contacted directly as a group using the email address, board@pekinhigh.net.

Ryan Wrigley, President rwrigley@pekinhigh.net
Elected 2011, Last Re-elected 2019 [1, 2, & 3]

Steve Huey, Vice President - shuey@pekinhigh.net Appointed 2015, Elected 2017 [1, 2, & 3]

Quinn Barra, Secretaryqbarra@pekinhigh.net
Appointed 2015, Elected 2017 [1, 2, & 3]

Terry Fischer, Membertfischer@pekinhigh.net
Elected 2019

Eric Hill, Member ehill@pekinhigh.net
Elected 2009, Last Re-elected 2017 [1, 2, & 3]

Danny Lohman, Memberdlohman@pekinhigh.net
Elected 2019 [1, 2, & 3]

Manda Brown, Member - mbrown@pekinhigh.net
Appointed 2019 [2]

Explanation of numbers in brackets following Board Members’ names above:

1 — Has completed at least 4 hours of professional development leadership training in education and labor law, financial oversight and accountability, and fiduciary responsibilities within the first year of his or her first term.

2 — Has completed training on the Open Meetings Act no later than 90 days after taking the oath of office for the first time. Training regarding this law is only required once.

3 — Has completed training on evaluations under the Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) before participating in a vote on a tenured teacher’s dismissal using the optional alternative evaluation dismissal process. This dismissal process is available after the District’s PERA implementation date of 01 July 2016.