Counseling Department

 

Each student is assigned a counselor, alphabetically by last name. Counselors work with students on matters such as scheduling, grades and college and career exploration, as well as personal issues. Parents are encouraged to contact their student’s counselor with any questions, comments or concerns.

Counselors
Secretary Terra Hutton 4336 thutton@pekinhigh.net
A-CD Ann Gallinger 4339 agallinger@pekinhigh.net
CE-FL Kelly Orrick 4338 korrick@pekinhigh.net
FM-HO Jacqueline Johnson 4340 jjohnson@pekinhigh.net
HP-MA Kevin Knaggs 4239 kknaggs@pekinhigh.net
MB- P Julie Witkowski 4243 jwitkowski@pekinhigh.net
Q-ST Theresa Black 4287 tblack@pekinhigh.net
SU-Z Theresa Slover 4237 tslover@pekinhigh.net
Registrar Fred Vogt 4241 fvogt@pekinhigh.net

Find out which colleges are coming to visit PCHS and other important dates here: PCHS Counseling Calendar

For all the latest, follow the PCHS Counselors on TWITTER: PCHS_COUNSELING.  We are also on FACEBOOK: PCHS Counseling Dept.

Upcoming Event:

A PCHS alumni, and current Eastern Illinois University student would like to speak to any students interested about their experience at EIU. They will be giving them informational sheets and giving short presentations about the university.  This would be a great opportunity for students to ask questions to a current college student on their perspective of EIU and/or the college experience and ask for advice.  It will be Tuesday, November 22 at 1:17 (6th hour) in the Principals Office.  Sign up in the counselors office TODAY!