Board Members

The PCHS board members (listed below) can be contacted directly as a group using the email address, board@pekinhigh.net

Eric Hill, President ehill@pekinhigh.net  Elected 2009, Last Re-elected 2017 [1, 3]

Ryan Wrigley, Vice President rwrigley@pekinhigh.net  Elected 2011, Last Re-elected 2015 [2]

Karen Hohimer, Secretarykhohimer@pekinhigh.net  Elected 2005, Last Re-elected 2017 [1, 2, & 3]

Joe Alesandrini, Member jalesandrini@pekinhigh.net  Elected 1985, Last Re-elected 2017  [1, 2, & 3]

Quinn Barra, Memberqbarra@pekinhigh.net  Appointed 2015, Elected 2017 [1, 2, & 3]

Larry Howard, Memberlhoward@pekinhigh.net  Elected 1995, Last Re-elected 2015 [1, 2, & 3]

Steve Huey, Membershuey@pekinhigh.net  Appointed 2015, Elected 2017 [1, 2, & 3]


 

Explanation of numbers in brackets following Board Members’ names above:

1 — Has completed at least 4 hours of professional development leadership training in education and labor law, financial oversight and accountability, and fiduciary responsibilities within the first year of his or her first term.

2 — Has completed training on the Open Meetings Act no later than 90 days after taking the oath of office for the first time.  Training regarding this law is only required once.

3 — Has completed training on evaluations under the Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) before participating in a vote on a tenured teacher’s dismissal using the optional alternative evaluation dismissal process.  This dismissal process is available after the District’s PERA implementation date of 01 July 2016.